Contact us

Safeguarding Team

 

Head of Safeguarding & Dementia
Tracy Keats
Tel 01604 523218
Email: tracy.keats@ngh.nhs.uk

 Keats Tracy No Uniform

Adult Safeguarding Team

We are committed to protecting the welfare of all vulnerable adults and to respond promptly when abuse is suspected. We identify, report, participate and reflect. The team offers advise, support and training to staff to ensure the health, welfare and safety of vulnerable adults.

Safeguarding Adults Contacts

Lorraine Hunt
Named Nurse Safeguarding Adults
Tel 01604 523769
Email: Lorraine.hunt@ngh.nhs.uk

 Lorraine Hunt Safeguarding Adult Lead

 

Jill Desprat
Safeguarding Adults Practitioner
Tel: 01604 523769
Email: jill.desprat@ngh.nhs.uk

Jill Desprat Safeguarding Adult Pracitioner

 

Children’s Safeguarding Team

The Safeguarding Children Team is based on-site within Child Health. The team offers advice, support and training to staff to help ensure the health, welfare and safety of children and their families around safeguarding and child protection issues.  All of the work of the team is guided by law, national and local guidance.

The Paediatric Liaison Service is responsible for communicating information regarding children’s attendances at A&E, their admissions and discharges from hospital, to GPs, health visitors and school nurses, locally and nationally.

Safeguarding Children Contacts

Sue McRae-Samuel
Named Nurse Safeguarding Children
Tel: 01604 544656
Mobile: 07879 473402
Email: sue.mcrae-samuel@ngh.nhs.uk

 Sue McRae-Samuel Named Nurse Safeguarding Children

 

Carol Dilley
Safeguarding Children Nurse Advisor
Tel: 01604 54485
Email: carol.dilley@ngh.nhs.uk
Carol Dilley Safeguarding Children Nurse Advisor

 

Sarah Burgess
Safeguarding Children Paediatric Liaison Nurse
Tel: 01604 544673

 Sarah Burgess Peadiatric Liaison Nurse

 

Safeguarding Maternity Team Contacts

The Safeguarding Maternity Team is responsible for the safeguarding of unborn babies and vulnerable families, and works alongside other agencies to provide support throughout the pregnancy and postnatal period. The team offers advice, supervision, support and training to both hospital and community based staff.

 

Emma Fathers
Named Midwife
Tel: 01604 544225
Email: emma.fathers@ngh.nhs.uk

 Emma Fathers Named Midwife

Sally Kingston
Safeguarding Midwife
Tel: 01604 544225
Email: sally.kingston@ngh.nhs.uk

Sally Kingston Safeguarding Midwife

Angela Bithray
Safeguarding Midwife
Tel: 01604 544225
Email: angela.bithray@ngh.nhs.uk

Angela Bithray Safeguarding Midwife

 

Dr Michelle Dominic
Named Doctor for Safeguarding Children
Tel: 01604 544605
Email: michelle.dominic@ngh.nhs.uk

Michelle Dominic Named Doctor Safeguarding Children

 

Related Policies

 

© Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust 2018 Privacy Policy | Accessibility