Normal text size iconIncrease text size by 30% iconText Only

Contact Safeguarding

Safeguarding Team

 

Head of Safeguarding & Dementia
Tracy Keats
Tel 01604 523218
Email: tracy.keats@ngh.nhs.uk

 Keats Tracy No Uniform

Adult Safeguarding Team

We are committed to protecting the welfare of all vulnerable adults and to respond promptly when abuse is suspected. We identify, report, participate and reflect. The team offers advise, support and training to staff to ensure the health, welfare and safety of vulnerable adults.

 

Safeguarding Adults Contacts

Lorraine Hunt
Named Nurse Safeguarding Adults
Tel 01604 523769
Email: Lorraine.hunt@ngh.nhs.uk

 Lorraine Hunt Safeguarding Adult Lead

Victoria Roblin
Safeguarding Adults Practitioner
Tel: 01604 523769
Email: victoria.roblin@ngh.nhs.uk

Victoria Roblin Safeguarding Adults Practitioner

 

Children’s Safeguarding Team

The Safeguarding Children Team is based on-site within Child Health. The team offers advice, support and training to staff to help ensure the health, welfare and safety of children and their families around safeguarding and child protection issues.  All of the work of the team is guided by law, national and local guidance.

The Paediatric Liaison Service is responsible for communicating information regarding children’s attendances at A&E, their admissions and discharges from hospital, to GPs, health visitors and school nurses, locally and nationally.

 

Safeguarding Children Contacts

Sue McRae-Samuel
Named Nurse Safeguarding Children
Tel: 01604 544656
Mobile: 07879 473402
Email: sue.mcrae-samuel@ngh.nhs.uk

 Sue Picture

Rheo Smith
Named Midwife
Tel: 01604 523109
Email:rheo.smith@ngh.nhs.uk

Rheo s

Hannah Healy
Safeguarding Children Nurse Advisor
Tel: 01604 523324
Email: hannah.healy@ngh.nhs.uk

 Hannah New Pic

Georga Webster

Paediatric Liason Nurse
Tel: 01604 544485
Email: georga.webster@ngh.nhs.uk

 Georga New Pic

Tracey Henson

Safeguarding Children Admin Asistant
Tel: 01604 544673
Email: tracey.henson@ngh.nhs.uk

 Tracey Picture

Safeguarding Maternity Team Contacts

The Safeguarding Maternity Team is responsible for the safeguarding of unborn babies and vulnerable families, and works alongside other agencies to provide support throughout the pregnancy and postnatal period. The team offers advice, supervision, support and training to both hospital and community based staff.

 

Sally Kingston
Safeguarding Midwife
Tel: 01604 544225
Email: sally.kingston@ngh.nhs.uk

Sally Kingston Safeguarding Midwife

Angela Bithray
Safeguarding Midwife
Tel: 01604 544225
Email: angela.bithray@ngh.nhs.uk

Angela Bithray Safeguarding Midwife

 

Dr Michelle Dominic
Named Doctor for Safeguarding Children
Tel: 01604 544605
Email: michelle.dominic@ngh.nhs.uk

Michelle Dominic Named Doctor Safeguarding Children

 

Related Policies

 

© Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust 2019       Privacy Notice | Cookie PolicyTerms of Use | Accessibility