Skip to main content
Normal text size icon Increase text size by 30% icon
Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust

Public invited to nominate hospital stars

Nominations are now open for a range of awards celebrating the outstanding achievements of employees and volunteers of Northampton General Hospital.

Members of the public can vote in any of the nine categories in the NGH Best Possible Care Awards. The awards recognise individuals or teams that make a real difference, go the extra mile to improve patients’ experience or contribute to improvements in the care and safety of patients. 

Chief executive Dr Sonia Swart said: “In the midst of all the discussion around pressures on NHS services, our Best Possible Care Awards are an opportunity to take stock of and celebrate the competence and commitment, the professionalism and pride, the exuberance and enthusiasm that I see every day in every ward and every department. 

“Our vision is to provide the best possible care for all our patients, and that is why we have called them the NGH Best Possible Care Awards. If you or a friend or family member has been treated extraordinarily well by our staff and you would like to nominate them, we would love to hear from you.

““The awards also give us the chance to celebrate the work that goes on behind the scenes, the services and people that the public doesn’t usually see but are crucial to our ability to provide safe care. That’s why the awards include categories for our non-clinical teams as well.”

There nine award categories for individuals and teams, staff and volunteers:

  • Clinical team award 
  • Non-clinical team award 
  • Volunteer of the year award (team or individual
  • Chief executive’s innovation in practice award (individual) 
  • Unsung hero (clinical)
  • Unsung hero (non-clinical)
  • Patient safety award (individual or team) 
  • Patient experience award (individual or team
  • Outstanding contribution award (individual

Shortlisted nominees will be invited to the Best Possible Care Awards Ceremony in September when the winner and highly commended nomination in each category will be announced and awards presented.

Nominations close at midnight on 17th June 2015

For more information about the categories and how to make a nomination, visit our website.

Posted on Tuesday 9th May 2017
Back to Top