Skip to main content
Normal text size icon Increase text size by 30% icon
NGH Long NHS75 logo

Best Possible Care shortlisted nominees announced

Congratulations to all of those nominated and thank you to those who sent in nominations for this years Best Possible Care awards.

Our judging panel received over 200 nominations for TeamNGH staff and volunteers who were praised by their colleagues, patients and patient relatives. We are delighted to now announce our 51 shortlisted nominees. 

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on Friday 28 September.

Follow our social media pages for live updates on the night
Facebook: @NorthamptonGeneralHospital
Twitter: @NGHnhsTrust
Instagram: @NorthamptonGeneralHospital

Thank you to Northamptonshire Health Charitable Fund for their support with this event.


 Unsung hero clinical:
Dr Irfan Sabih
Laura Bastow
Lindsey Carman
Dr Mel Blake
Dr Nick Barnes
Paul Blake

Clinical team of the year:
Ambulatory care
Barratt birth centre
Breast screening service
Child health medical team
ED- Minor injuries
Manfield theatres

Volunteer of the year:
Andy Smith
Audrey Barnard
Buggy Service
Derek Warren
Michael Leonard
Velma Richards

Unsung hero non-clinical:
Alistair Noble
Jane May
June Rason
Karen Spellman
Laurence Neale
Sue Leonard

Non-clinical team of the year
Anesthetic pain admin team
Clinical coding
Fracture clinic
IM&T management team
NGH security team
Pharmacy distribution team

Quality improvement:
Ashley Wilsdon
Dr Chiraag Thakrar
Janeme Lam
Lorna Gould
Rapid access vascular clinic
Vascular diabetic foot team

Patient safety:
Elizabeth Page
Infection control team
Mary Brennan
Dr Mike Pearce and mental health team
Nick Adams and Perid Nderitu
Samantha Galloway

Patient experience:
Christina Mallinder
Compton ward
Hollie Watts
Lorand Pusok
Dr Polly Davies
Robert Jones

Clinical educator of the year:
Alison Waples
Ashley Gayton
Beverly Al Azzawi

Posted on Wednesday 8th August 2018
Back to Top