Skip to main content
Normal text size icon Increase text size by 30% icon
NGH Long NHS75 logo

National Awards and Recognition

National Awards and Recognition

Our teams are often nominated for national awards to showcase their talent and achievements. There are many awards that take place nationally each year. You can find out more about these awards below.

Health Estates and Facilities Management Association (HEFMA): The HEFMA Awards recognise and celebrate the outstanding efforts and achievements demonstrated within healthcare estates and facilities throughout the past year. Nominations are open for 2023 and close on Friday 6 January 2023.


Skills for Health Awards

The Our Health Heroes Awards recognise, celebrate, and honour the hard work and dedication carried out daily by thousands of healthcare workers across the UK. Whilst to many, it may feel like part of their job. To those who they work alongside and care for, their help, support and guidance may mean the world.

Back for an exciting year of inspiring stories from the health sector’s rising stars, this is your chance to get involved and say ‘thank you’ to our NHS workforce. Nominees can be put forward by colleagues, employers or members of the public, for going above and beyond to make an impact on the healthcare sector and NHS.

Nominations will open in January 2023.



Chief Nursing Officer Awards

  • Chief Nursing Officer silver and gold
  • Chief Midwifery Officer silver and gold
  • Chief Nursing Officer silver for healthcare support workers

Nominations for these three Chief Nursing Officer awards are submitted by our Chief Nurse. If you would like to nominate someone contact Emily Lambert.


NHS Parliamentary Awards

The NHS Parliamentary Awards were launched in 2018 to celebrate the NHS’s 70 birthday and recognise the outstanding contribution of staff, volunteers and others working in the health and care sector. The NHS Parliamentary Awards represent a chance for MPs to say thank you once again for all the work done to support the NHS in your constituency.

Back to Top